What’s On – Friday 7 April – Thursday 13 April

CBD/Docklands Melbourne Food and Wine Festival (Fri 7 Apr – Sun 9 Apr) – share, learn and eat with with the festival’s family-friendly events. The Very Big Laugh Out Loud at Federation Square (Fri 7 Apr – Sun 23 Apr) – Get a belly full of laughs at Fed Square with the Melbourne International Comedy Festival. Melbourne Gaol (Fri […]

What’s On – Friday 31 March to Thursday 6 April

School’s out and it’s time to par-tay! Easter school holidays are on from Saturday 1 April to Monday 17 April, here’s what happening in the first week of fun. CBD/Docklands Cerita Anak Arts Centre Melbourne (Thu 30 Mar – Sun 2 Apr) – Combining puppetry, song, shadow imagery and sound, the show bustles with all the life of […]

What’s On – Friday 24 March to Thursday 30 March

Last week of March and so many fun things to do! This week you’ll find me at CycleStyle x Habitots pop up‘s final days, taking a free bike tour as part of WOW Women of the World Festival 2017 (spaces still available) and turning Barkly Street into a colourful play street as part of the West Footscray Festival of […]

What’s On – Autumn School Holidays – Saturday 1 April to Monday 17 April 2017

Part 2 of the bumper school holiday activities which covers Melbourne’s north, south, east, west. Plus always check your local library service for free or cheap events over school holidays. Click here for school holiday activities in Melbourne’s CBD. Click here for Easter events (Friday 14 April – Monday 17 April). NORTH School holidays The Little […]

What’s On – Friday 17 March to Thursday 23 March

Halfway through March and so many fun things to do this week! Mark your diaries for next weekend too when I’ll be leading family-friendly bike rides as part of WOW Women of the World Festival and getting crafty at the West Footscray Festival of Colours. CBD / Docklands Invisible Light Garden Artplay (Fri 17 Mar – Sun […]

What’s On – Friday 10 March to Thursday 16 March

Hello long weekend! There’s Moomba and lots of other fun for families in Melbourne this weekend. CBD / Docklands Sweet Lane Festival (Thu 9 Mar – Mon 13 Mar) – Indulge in sweet delights, Melbourne’s favourite food trucks, daily DJ’s, cooking demonstrations plus the Hot Wheels Immersive Zone. Moomba Festival (Fri 10 Mar – Mon 13 Mar) […]

What’s On – Easter in Melbourne 2017

Hot cross buns and Easter eggs are already selling in the shops which means Easter is coming soon – Friday 14 April to Monday 17 April 2017. There are so many Easter events you’ll be sure to find one near you. Note that some events are free, some require tickets and pre-booking.   CBD / […]

What’s On – Friday 3 March to Thursday 9 March

It’s the first week of Autumn officially but the weather’s still HOT HOT HOT! Check out Melbourne’s newest water play playground plus other free places to enjoy water play. CBD / Docklands Fun Run Flash Mob Workshop (Fri 3 Mar, Sun 5 Mar) – New mass participatory art event. Learn the moves at one of […]

What’s On – Friday 24 February to Thursday 2 March

Enjoy the last week of summer with festivals, picnics and outdoor cinema! Weather’s still looking warm for the rest of the week so check out Melbourne’s best beaches for kids and the best places to go in a Melbourne heatwave. CBD / Docklands Victoria Harbour Pop Up Cinema (Fri 24 Feb) -free open-air cinema, Park Cinema, popping up […]

What’s On – Friday 17 February to Thursday 23 February

Lots of fun this week with festivals, outdoor cinema and for one night only, White Night Melbourne! CBD / Docklands Victoria Harbour Pop Up Cinema (Fri 17 Feb) -free open-air cinema, Park Cinema, popping up at Victoria Harbour’s Buluk Park.  Invisible Light Garden Artplay (Fri 17 Feb – Sun 26 Mar) – Discover the interaction between digital imagery and […]

Page 3 of 1612345...10...Last »

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD