What’s On – Friday 11 August to Thursday 17 August 2017

It’s Love Your Bookshop Day this Saturday 12 August so check out this list to find out what’s happening at your local bookshop, join in the festivities and support our local booksellers. It’s also National Science Week and the start of West Projections with projection art and events all around the inner west. As part of […]

The HOT List: Love Your Bookshop Day 2017 events in Melbourne

Saturday 12 August is Love Your Bookshop Day! Bookshops all across Australia will be throwing a party for themselves, their customers, and their staff.  Think balloons, cupcakes, literary scavenger hunts…. Love Your Bookshop Day Ambassadors, including Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton, Stephanie Alexander, Robert Hoge, Geraldine Brooks, Graeme Simsion, Alice Pung, Danielle Binks, Jeff Sparrow and Peggy Frew, will be […]

What’s On – Friday 4 August to Thursday 10 August

  This week Melbourne is embracing the cold weather with European Night Market, Winter Night Market Queen Victoria Market and the Glow Winter Arts Festival.  We are saying goodbye to the summer in New York City and you can follow our last weekend in The Big Apple via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Have a great week! CBD/Docklands […]

What’s On – Friday 28 July to Thursday 3 August

This weekend is the annual Open House Melbourne, a two day extravaganza of architecture, design and art all around the city. Plan your day with my tips and enjoy peeking into some of Melbourne’s most unusual buildings. It’s also National Tree Day on Sunday 30 July and you can find our nearest event here.  We […]

What’s On – Friday 21 July to Thursday 27 July

School’s back but the continues! We are heading to New York City for two weeks so we will miss our usual favourites – Gertrude St Projection Festival, Batman Market and Diamond Valley Railway. You can follow our adventures in The Big Apple via Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Have a great week! CBD/Docklands River Rink Federation Square […]

What’s On – Friday 14 July to Thursday 20 July

Last weekend of the school holidays then it’s back to the books! Here’s all the fun happening in Melbourne for families this week. Have a great week! CBD/Docklands Indian Festival (Sat 15 Jul – Sun 16 Jul) – Experience a taste of India as the Market’s Queen Street is transformed into the famous Chandni Chowk of […]

What’s On – Friday 23 June to Thursday 29 June 2017

June is almost done – have you started planning your school holiday fun yet?  Check out what’s happening in Melbourne CBD and Melbourne suburbs for the winter hols. This week we’re going to check out the new Bug Lab exhibition at Melbourne Museum, Model Citizens by Circus Oz and Winter Solstice: Festival of Welcome at Federation […]

What’s On – Friday 16 June to Thursday 22 June 2017

After a long weekend in Gippsland (see updated post here on things to do with kids in Gippsland) we’re doing a rapid downhill countdown to school holidays! Check out what’s happening in Melbourne CBD and Melbourne suburbs for the winter hols so you can start planning your fun. This week we’re going to hang out at […]

Winter School Holidays Melbourne – Saturday 1 July to Sunday 16 July 2017

Part 2 of the bumper school holiday events and activities which covers Melbourne’s north, south, east, west. Click here for school holiday events and activities in the CBD. Click here for the Top 12 free winter school holiday events.  NORTH  / NORTH-EAST IMAX (from Thu 15 Jun) – family-friendly film on a huge IMAX screen. […]

What’s On – Friday 9 June to Thursday 15 June 2017

Hello long weekend! As the weather cools down check out NGV’s newest children’s gallery exhibition Fiona Hall: Uneasy Seasons and you might also need this list of the best indoor play spots in Melbourne. We’re heading down to Gippsland for some R&R (follow our adventures on Facebook and Instagram). If you’re planning to head out of town too check […]

Page 2 of 1712345...10...Last »

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD