What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 21 November to Thursday 27 November

It’s the last week of November and then full steam ahead for Christmas preparations! Lots of fun pre-Christmas and non-Christmas events happening this week. (Photo from our visit to Santa’s Magical Kingdom) CBD/DOCKLANDS PlayFest at Sidney Myer Music Bowl (Fri 21 nov – Sat 22 Nov) – Melbourne’s newest family music and arts festival. The Roller […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 14 November to Thursday 20 November

Six week countdown to Christmas! Here’s a list of what’s happening around town for the leadup to the festive season and more. (Photo of Maya the Bee) CBD / DOCKLANDS David Jones’ Santa’s Grand Arrival (Sat 15 Nov) – Christmas Barbie™ & Octonauts show as well as meet Barbie™ and many more surprise Christmas guests. Santa’s Circus Spectacular at […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 7 November to Thursday 13 November

Golly only 7 weeks until Christmas! That means Christmas events are already starting to pop up in this week’s events list (Photo from Myer Giftorium). CBD / DOCKLANDS Myer Giftorium grand opening at Bourke Street Mall (Sat 8 Nov) – Jennifer Hawkins will unveil the Myer Melbourne animated Christmas Windows, followed by a performance by The Voice […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Halloween Edition – Friday 31 October to Thursday 6 November

Happy Halloween! Lots of fun events all around the city plus a public holiday bonus on Tuesday for Melbourne Cup. (Photo from Express Yourself: Romance was Born For Kids at NGV International ). CBD / DOCKLANDS Halloween Spooktacular Scarefest at Wonderland Fun Park (Fri 31 Oct) – Wonderland Fun Park’s ‘Spooktacular Scarefest’ returns this Halloween, with a live show and a […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 24 October to Thursday 30 October

This week is the last weekend for Children’s Week events plus many other fun adventures to be had! (Photo from Express Yourself: Romance was Born For Kids at NGV International ). CBD / DOCKLANDS Carsten Holler’s Golden Mirror Carousel at Arts Centre Melbourne (Fri 10 Oct – Sun 1 Mar) – the spectacular life-size Golden Mirror Carousel offers visitors to Federation Court a powerfully different physical […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 17 October to Thursday 23 October

This week there are loads of events for Children’s Week plus many adventures to be had in the city! (Photo from Carsten Holler’s Golden Mirror Carousel at NGV International). CBD / DOCKLANDS Carsten Holler’s Golden Mirror Carousel at Arts Centre Melbourne (Fri 10 Oct – Sun 1 Mar) – the spectacular life-size Golden Mirror Carousel offers visitors to Federation Court […]

FREE Children’s Week Melbourne events – Saturday 18 October to Sunday 26 October

  Children’s Week is a national program recognising the talents, skills, achievements and rights of young people. This year events are running from Saturday 18 October to Sunday 26 October with the theme of every child’s right to speak and be heard. In Victoria all Children’s Week  events are offered free-of-charge to Victorian families with children […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 10 October to Thursday 16 October

Weather’s still a bit variable in Melbourne’s Spring but that’s no excuse to stay home! Enjoy what’s on this week in the city and beyond. (Photo from our visit to Silvers Circus) CBD / Docklands Carrousel des Moutons at Arts Centre Melbourne (Fri 10 Oct – Sun 12 Oct) – Following the success of Oh Suivant! […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 3 October to Thursday 9 October

It’s the tail end of the school holidays and then it’s back to school/kinder! Here are some fun events that will take you right into term 4. (Photo from our previous visit to Round and Round at Artplay). CBD/DOCKLANDS The Art of Travel Trail at Immigration Museum (Sat 20 Sep – Sun 5 Oct) – […]

Spring School Holidays – What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 26 September to Sunday 5 October

First week of school holidays are DONE! Here’s what’s on for under 5s in Melbourne’s north, south, east, west in week 2 of the holidays. (Photo from our visit to Apples and Jam) CBD/DOCKLANDS A Mad Tea Party (Thu 18 Sep – Sun 28 Sep) – Immerse yourself in a carnivalesque Wonderland The Art of Travel Trail […]

Page 15 of 17« First...10...1314151617

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD