Spring School Holidays – What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 26 September to Sunday 5 October

First week of school holidays are DONE! Here’s what’s on for under 5s in Melbourne’s north, south, east, west in week 2 of the holidays. (Photo from our visit to Apples and Jam) CBD/DOCKLANDS A Mad Tea Party (Thu 18 Sep – Sun 28 Sep) – Immerse yourself in a carnivalesque Wonderland The Art of Travel Trail […]

September School Holidays – What’s on in Melbourne’s North, South, East, West – Friday 19 September to Sunday 5 October

Part 2 of the bumper school holiday activities for under 5s which covers Melbourne’s north, south, east, west. For activities in the CBD click here. (Phoo from our visit to Artea) NORTH Be a Bug Explorer at Melbourne Zoo (Sat 20 Sep – ongoing) – This spring, bring the kids to Melbourne Zoo for the […]

September School Holidays – What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 19 September to Sunday 5 October

This week you get a bumper events listing because it’s school holiday from Saturday 20 September to Sunday 5 October. Many toddlers and preschoolers have their regular activities and kinder classes stop during term break. So here are some ideas to keep everyone entertained during the whole period of school holidays, sorted by location and date order. […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Fri 12 Sep to Thu 18 Sep

School holidays start next week but there’s still loads to do this week with your family because the school holiday craziness starts! (Photo from Tai Snaith’s Sticks and Stones workshop at Artplay) CBD / Docklands Nursery at Artplay (Wed 10 Sep – Sat 13 Sep) – Enter the Nursery, a safe and special play space […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 5 September to Thursday 11 September

First weekend of Spring and Father’s Day this Sunday too – so much to do this week with your families and under 5s in Melbourne. (Photo from Tesselaar Tulip Festival) CBD / Docklands Father’s Day Bedtime Storytime at Library at The Dock (Fri 5 Sep) – Come along to a special Father’s Day bedtime storytime […]

Father’s Day 2014 – Events in Melbourne

Father’s Day is this Sunday 7 September – here are a list of special events and offers that are happening around Melbourne that day. CBD/DOCKLANDS Father’s Day Breakfast at Melbourne Aquarium– Kick-start Father’s Day with a dad-sized sit-down breakfast including delicious seasonal gourmet delights and Belgian waffles for the kids. Art and craft activities for the little […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 22 August to Thursday 28 August

Here are a list of fun activities and events for the last official week of winter! It’s your final opportunity to catch the NGV’s excellent children’s exhibitions Pastello: Draw Act (see photo) and Fashion Detective: Come into the Parlour  plus the Melbourne Writers Festival children & families programming starts this week. CBD / Docklands Pastello: Draw Act at Children’s Gallery […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 15 August to Thursday 21 August

Mid-way through August and lots of fun events for the whole family! (Photo from our previous visit to Heide Art Bubs). CBD / DOCKLANDS love2read/Reading Hour at Reader’s Feast (Sun 17 Aug) – The Reading Hour is an initiative that promotes reading with and to children. In the lead up to The Reading Hour on […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 8 August to Thursday 14 August

Get busy during these frosty days with fun events for the whole family! Photo from our visit to Yarra Valley Chocolaterie’s Hot Chocolate Festival. CBD / DOCKLANDS National Bookshop Day at Dymocks Melbourne (Sat 9 Aug) – Meet your favourite book and comic characters with cosplayers from The Melbourne Costume Group, enjoy a visit from […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 25 July to Thursday 31 July

Get into more winter fun in the last weekend of July.  (Photo from our previous visit to Heide Art Bubs). CBD/Docklands  MSO Jam for Juniors at Deakin Edge (Sat 26 Jul) – free 30 minute musical adventure for children aged 0-5 years and their parents. Bookings required but you may be lucky with entry at […]

Page 15 of 17« First...10...1314151617

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD