What’s On for Kids – Friday 13 February to Thursday 19 February 2015

Chinese New Year and other ethnic festivals dominate this week’s events list. Here’s this week’s list of what’s on for families and under 5s in Melbourne. (Photo from our visit to Chinese New Year celebrations in Footscray). CBD/DOCKLANDS Altogether Now at ArtPlay (Fri 6 Feb – Tue 17 Feb) – Be guided through a play-scape full […]

What’s On for Kids – 6 February to 12 February 2015

Here’s this week’s list of what’s on for families and under 5s in Melbourne. (Photo from our visit to The Giant Opera Dress Up Box at Summersalt Festival). CBD/DOCKLANDS Courtyard Cantina at Immigration Museum (Fri 6 Feb ) – Every Friday night in February the Immigration Museum’s courtyard will come alive. Featuring pop up bars by Shebeen […]

What’s On this week – 30 January to 5 February 2015

School holidays are over but there’s still heaps to explore in the city! Here’s this week’s list of what’s on for families and under 5s in Melbourne. (Photo from our visit to Deep Oceans at Scienceworks). CBD/DOCKLANDS The Smurf’s High Tea at The Langham, Melbourne (Fri 30 Jan) – The Langham, Melbourne, is turning blue […]

What’s on for families & under 5s – Friday 12 December to Thursday 18 December

The Christmas countdown is seriously on now. Run, don’t walk! Have a great time exploring with your family. (Photo from our visit to the Gingerbread Village by Epicure.) CBD/DOCKLANDS Jubilation at Docklands (Fri 12 Dec – Sun 14 Dec) – Festival of lights, community, food and entertainment to show gratitude for the CFA. CROWN’S CHRISTMAS FANTASTIC […]

What’s on for families & under 5s – Friday 5 December to Thursday 11 December

Wow so many Christmas events happening this week! Have a great time exploring with your family. (Photo from our visit to the Gingerbread Village by Epicure.) CBD/DOCKLANDS The Snowman at Melbourne Recital Centre (Sat 6 Dec) – family friendly concert includes a live orchestra along with a screening of the animated film ‘The Snowman’. Tricky […]

What’s on for families & under 5s – Friday 28 November to Thursday 4 December

Roll on December with lots of fun pre-Christmas and non-Christmas events happening this week. (Photo from our visit to Emily Floyd: The Dawn at NGV Australia) CBD/DOCKLANDS Christmas Festival Launch (Fri 28 Nov) – At City Square enjoy a family Christmas concert, the exciting arrival of Santa, and the spectacular lighting of the Christmas tree. […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 21 November to Thursday 27 November

It’s the last week of November and then full steam ahead for Christmas preparations! Lots of fun pre-Christmas and non-Christmas events happening this week. (Photo from our visit to Santa’s Magical Kingdom) CBD/DOCKLANDS PlayFest at Sidney Myer Music Bowl (Fri 21 nov – Sat 22 Nov) – Melbourne’s newest family music and arts festival. The Roller […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 14 November to Thursday 20 November

Six week countdown to Christmas! Here’s a list of what’s happening around town for the leadup to the festive season and more. (Photo of Maya the Bee) CBD / DOCKLANDS David Jones’ Santa’s Grand Arrival (Sat 15 Nov) – Christmas Barbie™ & Octonauts show as well as meet Barbie™ and many more surprise Christmas guests. Santa’s Circus Spectacular at […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Friday 7 November to Thursday 13 November

Golly only 7 weeks until Christmas! That means Christmas events are already starting to pop up in this week’s events list (Photo from Myer Giftorium). CBD / DOCKLANDS Myer Giftorium grand opening at Bourke Street Mall (Sat 8 Nov) – Jennifer Hawkins will unveil the Myer Melbourne animated Christmas Windows, followed by a performance by The Voice […]

What’s on in Melbourne for families and under 5s – Halloween Edition – Friday 31 October to Thursday 6 November

Happy Halloween! Lots of fun events all around the city plus a public holiday bonus on Tuesday for Melbourne Cup. (Photo from Express Yourself: Romance was Born For Kids at NGV International ). CBD / DOCKLANDS Halloween Spooktacular Scarefest at Wonderland Fun Park (Fri 31 Oct) – Wonderland Fun Park’s ‘Spooktacular Scarefest’ returns this Halloween, with a live show and a […]

Page 14 of 17« First...1213141516...Last »

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD