What’s On in Melbourne for Families and Kids – Friday 18 March to Thursday 24 March

Last week before Easter and there’s loads of fun for families in Melbourne, including not one, but TWO dinosaur exhibitions – Jurassic Creatures and Jurassic World. CBD / Docklands Factory or Fiction: The Big Build  Artplay (Sat 19 Mar) – Artists from Soft Stories and children at ArtPlay have come up with a plan for a factory that turns unwanted vegetables […]

What’s On in Melbourne – Easter Autumn School Holidays – Friday 25 March to Sunday 10 April

Part 2 of the bumper school holiday activities which covers Melbourne’s north, south, east, west. Plus always check your local library service for free or cheap events over school holidays. School holiday activities in Melbourne’s CBD. Easter events (Friday 25 March – Monday 28 March) only. NORTH School holidays at Melbourne Zoo (Fri 25 Mar […]

What’s On in Melbourne CBD – Easter Autumn School Holidays – Friday 25 March to Sunday 10 April

Easter school holidays are starting soon from Friday 25 March to Sunday 10 April. Here are some ideas to keep kids, particularly under 5s, entertained during the whole period of school holidays, sorted by location and date order. School holiday activities in Melbourne’s north, south, east and west. Easter events (Friday 25 March – Monday 28 March) […]

What’s On in Melbourne for Families and Kids – Friday 11 March to Thursday 17 March

Hello long weekend! There’s Moomba, more Melbourne Food and Wine Festival and lots of other fun for families in Melbourne this weekend. CBD / Docklands Square Market Federation Square (Fri 11 Mar) – best of Melbourne’s small business heroes. Colourbox Exhibition Artplay (Fri 11 Mar – Sun 13 Mar) – Experiment with colour and learn about the hues of the rainbow inside […]

What’s On at Easter in Melbourne for Families – Friday 25 March to Monday 28 March

Easter is coming soon (Friday 25 March to Monday 28 March 2016)! There are so many Easter events you’ll be sure to find one near you. Note that some events are free, some require tickets and pre-booking. CBD / DOCKLANDS Easter activities at Eureka Skydeck (Sat 26 Mar – Sun 10 Apr) – FREE Easter-themed bunny ear making and colour-in […]

What’s On – Friday 4 March to Thursday 10 March

Hello autumn (not that you’d know it, with this heat)! Here’s a list of what’s on in Melbourne for families this week, including lots of family-friendly events for the start of the Melbourne Food and Wine Festival. Note many of the free kids workshops are sold out but always worth turning up because there’s always no-shows. […]

What’s On – Friday 27 November to Thursday 3 December

Less than a month till Christmas! Lots of Christmas events and markets this week – we’ll be at the City of Melbourne’s Christmas Square, checking out the Lego Christmas Tree at Federation Square and admiring the Myer Christmas Windows. (Photo from our previous visit to Gingerbread Village Melbourne Town Hall) CBD / Docklands Stir Frydays at Queen Victoria […]

What’s On – Friday 20 November to Thursday 26 November

This week we’ll be heading out Paris to Provence at Como House then hanging out locally at Maribyrnong Makers Market, Big West Street Party, Edgewater Fusion Festival and Macedonian Festival in Williamstown. Get into the Christmas spirit by visiting two different, but just as magical, Christmas windows – the Myer Christmas Windows and the Post Industrial Design Christmas Windows (photo above). CBD / Docklands Stir […]

What’s On – Friday 13 November to Thursday 19 November

So many great events this week! We’ll be heading to Footscray Park Children’s Centre fete and  free drawing workshop with Leigh Hobbs. Photo from our previous visit to Santa’s Magical Kingdom. Have you checked out the Myer Christmas Windows yet? It’s magical. CBD / Docklands Stir Frydays at Queen Victoria Market (Fri 13 Nov) – Every Friday until 27 […]

What’s On – Friday 6 November to Thursday 12 November

This week we’ll be heading to Peppa Pig Live! Big Splash and then on the weekend I’ll be busy working at The Upmarket Southbank and Melbourne Design Market. Photo from our visit to Stir Frydays at Queen Victoria Market for a sneaky Korean doughnut! By the way, have you checked out the newest free water play playground in the […]

Page 10 of 16« First...89101112...Last »

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD