What’s On – Friday 23 June to Thursday 29 June 2017

June is almost done – have you started planning your school holiday fun yet?  Check out what’s happening in Melbourne CBD and Melbourne suburbs for the winter hols. This week we’re going to check out the new Bug Lab exhibition at Melbourne Museum, Model Citizens by Circus Oz and Winter Solstice: Festival of Welcome at Federation […]

What’s On – Friday 16 June to Thursday 22 June 2017

After a long weekend in Gippsland (see updated post here on things to do with kids in Gippsland) we’re doing a rapid downhill countdown to school holidays! Check out what’s happening in Melbourne CBD and Melbourne suburbs for the winter hols so you can start planning your fun. This week we’re going to hang out at […]

Winter School Holidays Melbourne – Saturday 1 July to Sunday 16 July 2017

Part 2 of the bumper school holiday events and activities which covers Melbourne’s north, south, east, west. Click here for school holiday events and activities in the CBD. Click here for the Top 12 free winter school holiday events.  NORTH  / NORTH-EAST IMAX (from Thu 15 Jun) – family-friendly film on a huge IMAX screen. […]

What’s On – Friday 9 June to Thursday 15 June 2017

Hello long weekend! As the weather cools down check out NGV’s newest children’s gallery exhibition Fiona Hall: Uneasy Seasons and you might also need this list of the best indoor play spots in Melbourne. We’re heading down to Gippsland for some R&R (follow our adventures on Facebook and Instagram). If you’re planning to head out of town too check […]

What’s On – Friday 2 June to Thursday 8 June 2017

This week Melbourne starts getting into the winter spirit with a host of cold-weather events for families! This weekend I will raving at the first Big Fish Little Fish Family Rave (sold out sorry!),  speaking on the panel of the first Feminist Family Salon (sold out but join the waitlist and watch the Facebook Live event) […]

What’s On – Friday 26 May to Thursday 1 June 2017

Last official week of Autumn as we start bunkering down for Melbourne’s winter! CBD/Docklands Craft Hatch (Sat 27 May) – enjoy the best in handmade, ethical, original and Melbourne-made craft. Kids Flicks ACMI (Sat 27 May – Sun 28 May) – smart films for smart kids.  Animal Extravaganza Harbour Town (Sat 27 May – Sun 28 May) – free […]

What’s On – Friday 19 May to Thursday 25 May 2017

Cold weather has definitely set into Melbourne as we start counting down to the start of the winter months. If you need some indoor inspiration bookmark the Top 10 Indoor Places to Go with Kids. This Sunday 21 May I’ll be getting my craft on in Docklands for a FREE construction play activity co-produced by Small […]

What’s On – Friday 12 May to Thursday 18 May 2017

Happy Mother’s Day for this Sunday 14 May! There’s lots happening around town for the Mother’s Day weekend plus here’s a list of the best high teas in Melbourne for you to treat your mum (or yourself!). Also I’ll be at Highpoint on Monday 15 May 10-1pm as part of their weekly Master Mind series of free activities […]

What’s On – Friday 5 May to Thursday 11 May 2017

There are lots of events happening in the first weekend of May, including ACMI’s Family Sunday, Melbourne Knowledge Week events and the last weekend for the NGV Car Wash and Brickman Melbourne Museum. Don’t forget it’s Mother’s Day next Sunday 14 May too – here’s a list of the best high teas in Melbourne for you to treat your […]

What’s On – Friday 28 April to Thursday 4 May 2017

CBD/Docklands Aladdin the Musical (Fri 28 Apr – Sun 22 Oct) – Disney film turned into lavish musical. Play Pod State Library of Victoria (Fri 28 Apr – Wed 31 May) – Play Pod is the SLV’s program for children aged under 8 years with activities to read, create and play. There’s a new theme every season for Autumn 2017 it’s inspired […]

Page 1 of 1512345...10...Last »

Featuring Recent Posts Wordpress Widget development by YD